Corporate Communication Directorate

Main Campus, Management Building,

Ground Floor, Room A1-110


+251-344 40 40 05 
P.O.Box: 231

International Affairs Directorate

                Main Campus, Management Building,

  Ground Floor, Room A1-114

P.O.Box: 231

Addis Ababa Liaison Office

Office Tel No



 W/ro Ayualem Secrtary

Mob :+251-911883164

Ato Fikremariam

Mob : +251-911255112

Ato Yonas

Mob :+251-914708074 


Ato  Hagos Berhe Asmerom

Post-Graduate Coordinator(Addis Ababa Center)

Mob : +251-904636684

Colleges and Institutes



Office E-mails


Prof. Kindeya Gebrehiwot

Academic Vice President

Dr. Abderlkadir

Vice President for Support Services

Dr. Abebe Ejigu

Vice President for Research & Community Services

Prof. Fetien Abay

Assistant to president

Dr. Tesfay Mesele

Dean, College of Business and Economics

Dr. Tekeste Berhanu

Dean, College of Dryland Agriculture and Natural Resources

 Dr. Kidane Gidey

Dean, College of Health Sciences

 Dr Amanuale

Dean, College of Law and Governance

Ato Gebrehiwot Hadush

Dean, College of Natural and Computational Sciences

Dr. Habtu Alemayehu

Dean, College of Social Sciences and Languages

Dr. Zenawi Zerihun

Dean, College of Veterinary Science

Dr. Berihu Gebrekidan

Scientific Director, EiT-M

Dr.  Haddush Goitom

Director, Institute of Paleo-environment and Heritage Conservation

Ato Tesfay Girmay

Director, Institute Pedagogical Sciences

Dr. Mulugeta Tsegai

Director, Institute of Environment, Gender and Development Studies

 Dr. Tsega Berhane

Director, Institute of Geo-Information and Earth Observation

Dr. Daniel Teka   or

Director, Institute of Water and Environment

Dr. Eyasu Yazew

Director, Institute of Climate and Society

Dr. Amanuel Zenebe

Director, Institute of Population Studies

Dr. Kinfe Abraha


Dean,MIT Ato Meles G/Yesus
Institute of Energy Dr Asfafaw Haileslassie

Office Directors

Director, University Industry Linkage

Dr. G/hiwot Tadesse
Director, Ayder Comprehensive Specialized Hospital Dr Mehari

University Industry Linkage Advisor

Macit KOC

Director, Academic Programming

Dr. Hagos W/Gebrial

Director, Continuing and Distance Education

Ato Gebrechrkos G/G

Construction project Office

Ato Semere Seifu

Director, Facility Management

Ato Tekle Hilfu

Director, Finance

W/o Belaynesh Abreha

Director, Human Resource Management

W/o Mebrat Araya

Director, ICT

Ato Girmay Berhane

Director, Library Dr. Gezae Haile

Director, Institutional Development and Quality Assurance

 Yared Berhe (Assistant professor)

Head( With The Rank Of Director), Strategic Leadership Office ) Amanuel Teklay (Assistant professor)
Head( With The Rank Of Director), Quality Assurance Office) Mehari Yimulaw (PhD) , (Assistant professor)
Head( With The Rank Of Director), Information Management Office Said Mussa, (Assistant professor)
Head( With The Rank Of Director), Capacity Building Office) Ataklty Adugna, (Assistant professor)
Head (With a rank of Department Head), Northern Universities Cluster Coordination Office Dr Hagos Zeray (Assistant Professor)

Director, Internal Audit

Ato Bulad  Birra

Director, Planning and Budget

 Ato Goitom Abera

Director, Procurement and Property

Ato Tekeste Reda

Director, Student Service Center

Dr. Kessatie Legesse

Registrar and almuni

Dr. Abdelwassie Hussien

General Manager Mekelle University Consultancy & Business Enterprise

Ato Abady Afera

Director, Quality Audit and Enhancement Unit


Office Under EiT-M

Deputy Scientific Director, EiT-M

Dr. Ashenafi Aregawi


Office Under President


Corporate Communications

Atakilty Haileselasie

International Affairs Ato Goitom Tegegn

Head, Legal Services

W/t Lidya Negash

Head, Women’s Affairs

W/rt Mebrat Yohannes

Head, Ethics and Anti-Corruption Office

Ato Fasil Tesfay


 Dr.Mengistie Rebsso
Career Center Mr. Macit Koc
Institutional Transformation and Quality Assurance Directorate Yared Berhe (Assistant professor)